Образование трансформирует жизни

Образование трансформирует жизни
Overview

overview

links


sdg4Качественное образование и соответствующие задачи являются ключевыми для реализации многих других целей в области устойчивого развития (ЦУР). Когда люди могут получать качественное образование, они могут вырваться из бедности. Качественное образование помогает сократить неравенство и продвигать гендерное равенство. Оно также дает возможность всем людям проживать более здоровую и устойчивую жизнь, а также воспитывает толерантность между людьми и способствует построению более мирных обществ1. Тесные связи между качественным образованием и другими ЦУР описаны ниже:

ЦЕЛЬ 5: Гендерное равенство

Образование расширяет возможности для девушек и молодых женщин и повышает их стремление работать вне дома. (UNDESA, 2015)

(Однако) статистические тенденции, которые отражают реальность женщин в области образования в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе, описанные в статистическом обзоре 2018 года, показывают, что мы все еще далеки от реализации обещания ЦУР «никого не забыть».

ЦЕЛЬ 8: Достойный труд и экономический рост

Тема влияния образования на экономический рост и обеспечение достойной занятости широко обсуждается (UNDESA, 2015). В целях содействия реализации Повестки дня в области устойчивого развития на период до 2030 года Стратегия технического и профессионального образования и обучения (ТПО) ЮНЕСКО (2016–2021 годы) направлена ​​на поддержку усилий стран-участниц в укреплении актуальности их систем ТПО и оснащения всей молодежи и взрослых навыками, необходимыми для трудоустройства, достойной работы, предпринимательства и обучения на протяжении всей жизни.

ЦЕЛЬ 10: Снижение неравенства

Образование рассматривается как фактор, который обуславливает неравенство на более позднем этапе жизни, и мощный инструмент для обеспечения справедливости (UNDESA, 2015). Здесь можно посмотреть пример «неравенства в обучении между разными обездоленными группами в Непале».

ЦЕЛЬ 11: Устойчивые города и сообщества

Благодаря усилиям ЮНЕСКО, направленным на содействие инновациям и творчеству в качестве ключевых факторов для более устойчивого и всеохватного развития городов, была создана сеть: 13 городов Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона объединены сотрудничеством в области инноваций и творчества.

ЦЕЛЬ 12: Ответственное потребление и производство

Образование является центральной темой в глобальных усилиях по содействию в изменении парадигмы устойчивого потребления и производства для обеспечения изменения поведения и образа жизни, а также достижения низкоуглеродных обществ (UNDESA, 2015).

В качестве мягкого запуска инициативы ЮНЕСКО по пластику для сбора идей по обращению с пластиковыми отходами, в частности путем привлечения молодежи и тестирования проектов в 152 биосферных заповедниках ЮНЕСКО, недавние события ознаменовали новую приверженность всеобъемлющему, стратегическому подходу к глобальной проблеме.

ЦЕЛЬ 13: Борьба с изменением климата

Образование передает не только научные знания и технические навыки, но также способствует формированию отношения, поведения и ценностей, которые имеют решающее значение в предотвращении и уменьшении последствий изменения климата и экстремальных явлений.

ЦЕЛЬ 16: Мир и справедливость, сильные институты

Образование широко воспринимается как средство выработки необходимых установок и навыков для содействия миру, справедливости и равенству, которые имеют основополагающее значение для устойчивого развития. «Тяжелая, сложная для интерпретации и реализации, но необходимая для мирного и устойчивого развития задача 7 Цели устойчивого развития 4 ставит людей на первое место в глобальной повестке дня в области образования» - Ориентация на лучший мир: APMED2030 выводит регион на путь достижения ЦУР 4.7.

Ссылка:

How well are the links between education and other sustainable development goals covered in UN flagship reports? A contribution to the study of the science-policy interface on education in the UN system (UNDESA, 2015)

https://sustainabledevelopment.un.org/content/documents/2111education%20and%20sdgs.pdf 

 

____________________

[1] https://www.un.org/sustainabledevelopment/wp-content/uploads/2017/02/ENGLISH_Why_it_Matters_Goal_4_QualityEducation.pdf

Общие сведения

background

 

В Азиатско-Тихоокеанском региональном отчете «Образование для всех» за 2015 год отмечены новые проблемы в области образования, с которыми сталкиваются страны Азии и Тихого океана, в частности расширение участия за пределы двух ступеней базового образования, а именно воспитание и образование детей младшего возраста (ECCE) и после-базовое образование, включая высшее образование, техническое и профессиональное образование и непрерывное обучение, а также сосредоточение внимания на обучении, позволяющем человеку приобрести навыки и умения, необходимые для жизни и работы. Поэтому в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском заявлении об образовании на период после 2015 года, принятом на Азиатско-Тихоокеанской региональной конференции по образованию (Бангкок 2014), «обучение на протяжении всей жизни для всех» было определено в качестве первой приоритетной области действий в регионе.

illeterate adultsКачественное образование, которое до недавнего времени игнорировалось в международном дискурсе, наконец привлекло заслуженное внимание всех стран-участниц с принятием повестки дня в области образования до 2030 года и признанием возникновения «кризиса обучения» во всем мире. Несмотря на значительное расширение доступа к образованию на всех уровнях, многие дети покидают начальную школу, не достигнув базовых навыков грамотности и счета. Будучи сложной политической задачей, эта область работы охватывает широкий спектр областей политики, включая учебную программу, педагогику, политику учителей и, в частности, оценку (как когнитивных, так и некогнитивных результатов).2

Повестка дня в области образования на период до 2030 года, которая полностью охватывает цель 4 в области устойчивого развития (ЦУР 4) и соответствующие задачи, нацелена на «Обеспечение всеохватного и справедливого качественного образования и поощрение возможности обучения на протяжении всей жизни для всех». Благодаря Инчхонской декларации, принятой на Всемирном форуме по образованию в мае 2015 года, ЮНЕСКО, как специализированному учреждению Организации Объединенных Наций по образованию, было поручено руководить повесткой дня в области образования до 2030 года совместно с партнерами. Дорожной картой для достижения десяти задач образовательной цели является Рамочная программа действий в области образования до 2030 года, принятая в ноябре 2015 года, которая дает рекомендации правительствам и партнерам о том, как претворить обязательства в действия.

____________________

[2] https://bangkok.unesco.org/theme/quality-education

Информационный материал
Инструменты и методологии

tools-methodologie

Data on SDG4

sdg4

ESCAP Statistical Database

Key Publications (Global):

1

Quick Guide to Education Indicators for SDG 4

SDG4 progress and info & targets and indicators (Knowledge Platform)

UNESCO Institute for Statistics(UIS) for Education 2030-(Data portal)

UIS

Education for Sustainable Development Goals: Learning Objectives

2018

UNESCO Progress on Education for Sustainable Development and Global Citizenship Education: Findings of the 6th Consultation on the implementation of the 1974 Recommendation concerning Education for International Understanding, Co-operation and Peace and Education relating to Human Rights and Fundamental Freedoms (2012-2016)

Key Publications (Regional):

paving the road

Paving the Road to Education: A Target-by-target Analysis of SDG 4 for Asia and the Pacific 

integrating

Integrating Education for Sustainable Development (ESD) in Teacher Education in South-East Asia

network

The Network on Education Quality Monitoring in the Asia-Pacific (NEQMAP)

kathmandu

Kathmandu Statement of Action - Putrajaya+2: Advancing and Monitoring SDG4.2

pursuing quality

Pursuing Quality in Early Learning Vol. 1
Early Childhood Care and Education (ECCE)
Teacher Competency Framework for Southeast Asia (SEA)

issues

Issues and Trends in Education for Sustainable Development

preparing

Preparing Teachers for Global Citizenship Education: A Template

making

Making the connections: A teachers’ network puts ESD into practice

communities

Communities in Action - Lifelong Learning for Sustainable Development

youthxchange

YouthXchange Guidebook on Green Skills and Lifestyles

Infographics (Global):

info1

The Education 2030 commitments

info2

Education at the heart of the Sustainable Development Goals

info3

The Global Education timeline

info4

The world is working together for Education 2030

info5

The Education 2030 Steering Committee

info6

Financing Education 2030 key priorities

Infographics (Regional):

inforeg1

Mother Tongue-Based Multilingual Education: UNESCO Asia-Pacific In Graphic Detail #1

inforeg2

Memory of the World: UNESCO Asia-Pacific In Graphic Detail #2

inforeg3

Safety of Journalists: UNESCO Asia-Pacific In Graphic Detail #3

ОБРАЗОВАНИЕ ТРАНСФОРМИРУЕТ ЖИЗНИ

Education Transforms Lives

Education Transforms Lives
Overview

overview

links

Qsdg4uality Education and its targets are key to realizing many other Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). When people are able to receive quality education, they are able to break away from the cycle of poverty. Quality education helps to reduce inequalities and to advance gender equality. It also empowers people everywhere to live more healthy and sustainable lives, as well as to fostering tolerance between people and contributes to more peaceful societies.1 The close linkages between Quality Education and other SDGs are described as below:

GOAL 5: Gender Equality

Education expands opportunities for girls and young women and raises their aspirations for work outside the home. (UNDESA, 2015) 

(However) statistical trends that reflect the reality of women in education in Asia-Pacific in the 2018 statistical snapshot shows that we are still far from realizing the SDGs’ promise of “leaving no one behind.”

GOAL 8: Decent Work and Economic Growth

The impact of education on economic growth and decent work is highly discussed. (UNDESA, 2015) In order to contribute to the implementation of the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development as a whole, UNESCO’s technical and vocational education and training (TVET) Strategy (2016-2021) aims to support the efforts of Member States to enhance the relevance of their TVET systems and to equip all youth and adults with the skills required for employment, decent work, entrepreneurship and lifelong learning.

GOAL 10: Reduced Inequality

Education is seen as both a factor that conditions inequalities later in life and a powerful instrument for advancing equity (UNDESA, 2015). Here is an example of “learning inequality across different disadvantaged groups in Nepal”.

GOAL 11: Sustainable Cities and Communities

UNESCO’s efforts to foster innovation and creativity as key drivers for more sustainable and inclusive urban development resulted in a network: 13 Asia-Pacific cities celebrated for innovation, creativity.

GOAL 12: Responsible Consumption and Production

Education is a central theme in global efforts to promote a paradigm shift in sustainable consumption and production patterns, to change behaviors and lifestyles and achieve low-carbon societies. (UNDESA, 2015).

As the soft launch of UNESCO’s Plastic Initiative to gather ideas for plastic waste management, particularly by engaging youth, and testing projects in the 152 UNESCO Biosphere Reserves, the recent events marked a new commitment to a comprehensive, strategic approach to a worldwide problem.

GOAL 13: Climate Action

Education impart not only the scientific knowledge and technical skills but also foster the attitude, behavior and values that are critical in preventing and reducing the impacts of climate change and extreme events. 

GOAL 16: Peace and Justice Strong Institutions

Education is widely perceived as a means to develop necessary attitudes and skills for promoting peace, justice and equality that are fundamental to sustainable development. “Unwieldy, challenging to interpret and implement, but essential for peaceful, sustainable development – Sustainable Development Goal (SDG) 4 Target 7 puts people first in the global education agenda.”-- Targeting a better world: APMED2030 puts region on path to achieving SDG 4.7.         

Reference:

How well are the links between education and other sustainable development goals covered in UN flagship reports? A contribution to the study of the science-policy interface on education in the UN system (UNDESA, 2015)

https://sustainabledevelopment.un.org/content/documents/2111education%20and%20sdgs.pdf

____________________

[1] https://www.un.org/sustainabledevelopment/wp-content/uploads/2017/02/ENGLISH_Why_it_Matters_Goal_4_QualityEducation.pdf

Background

background

The Asia-Pacific Regional Education for All Report in 2015 points to new education challenges that countries in Asia and the Pacific are facing, in particular, in expanding participation beyond both ends of basic education, namely early childhood care and education (ECCE) and post- basic education, including higher education, technical and vocational training and continuing education, and in focusing on learning for the individual to acquire the skills and competences needed for life and work. For this reason, the Asia- Pacific Statement on Education Beyond 2015 adopted at the Asia-Pacific Regional Education Conference (Bangkok 2014) identifies “lifelong learning for all” as the first of the regional priority action areas.

illeterate adultsQuality of education, which had until recently been neglected in the international discourse, has finally gained the deserved attention by all Member States with the adoption of the Education 2030 agenda and the recognition of the emergence of a “learning crisis” around the world. Despite significant increase in access to education at all levels, many children were leaving primary school with poor achievement in basic literacy and numeracy skills. A complex policy challenge, this area of work covers a wide range of policy domains, including curriculum, pedagogy, teacher policies and particularly assessment (of both cognitive and non-cognitive outcomes).2

The Education 2030 agenda, which fully embraces Sustainable Development Goal 4 (SDG4) and its corresponding targets aims to, “Ensure inclusive and equitable quality education and promote lifelong learning opportunities for all”. Through the Incheon Declaration adopted at the World Education Forum in May 2015, UNESCO, as the United Nations’ specialized agency for education, was entrusted to lead the Education 2030 agenda with its partners. The roadmap to achieve the ten targets of the education goal is the Education 2030 Framework for Action, adopted in November 2015, which provides guidance to governments and partners on how to turn commitments into action.

____________________

[2] https://bangkok.unesco.org/theme/quality-education

Tools and Methodologies

tools-methodologie

Data on SDG4

sdg4

ESCAP Statistical Database

Key Publications (Global):

1

Quick Guide to Education Indicators for SDG 4

SDG4 progress and info & targets and indicators (Knowledge Platform)

UNESCO Institute for Statistics(UIS) for Education 2030-(Data portal)

UIS

Education for Sustainable Development Goals: Learning Objectives

2018

UNESCO Progress on Education for Sustainable Development and Global Citizenship Education: Findings of the 6th Consultation on the implementation of the 1974 Recommendation concerning Education for International Understanding, Co-operation and Peace and Education relating to Human Rights and Fundamental Freedoms (2012-2016)

Key Publications (Regional):

paving the road

Paving the Road to Education: A Target-by-target Analysis of SDG 4 for Asia and the Pacific 

integrating

Integrating Education for Sustainable Development (ESD) in Teacher Education in South-East Asia

network

The Network on Education Quality Monitoring in the Asia-Pacific (NEQMAP)

kathmandu

Kathmandu Statement of Action - Putrajaya+2: Advancing and Monitoring SDG4.2

pursuing quality

Pursuing Quality in Early Learning Vol. 1
Early Childhood Care and Education (ECCE)
Teacher Competency Framework for Southeast Asia (SEA)

issues

Issues and Trends in Education for Sustainable Development

preparing

Preparing Teachers for Global Citizenship Education: A Template

making

Making the connections: A teachers’ network puts ESD into practice

communities

Communities in Action - Lifelong Learning for Sustainable Development

youthxchange

YouthXchange Guidebook on Green Skills and Lifestyles

Infographics (Global):

info1

The Education 2030 commitments

info2

Education at the heart of the Sustainable Development Goals

info3

The Global Education timeline

info4

The world is working together for Education 2030

info5

The Education 2030 Steering Committee

info6

Financing Education 2030 key priorities

Infographics (Regional):

inforeg1

Mother Tongue-Based Multilingual Education: UNESCO Asia-Pacific In Graphic Detail #1

inforeg2

Memory of the World: UNESCO Asia-Pacific In Graphic Detail #2

inforeg3

Safety of Journalists: UNESCO Asia-Pacific In Graphic Detail #3

Education Transforms Lives