Webinar for the preparation of 2020 Voluntary National Reviews


14 countries from the Asia and the Pacific will be presenting their Voluntary National Reviews (VNRs) at the High-Level Political Forum (HLPF) in July 2020 for the first or second time: Armenia*, Bangladesh*, Brunei Darussalam, D.P.R. Korea, Georgia*, India*, Kyrgyzstan, Federated States of Micronesia, Nepal*, Papua New Guinea, Russian Federation, Samoa*, Solomon Islands, Uzbekistan.

The objective of this webinar is to strengthen preparations for the 2020 VNRs, through peer-learning among the 14 reporting countries for the ESCAP region.

An exchange of experiences and lessons learned among volunteering countries, including taking stock of the institutions and stakeholders involved in the preparatory process, will enhance VNR reports and contributes towards a more consolidated product.

Presentations are available from the link here

escap logo
Thematic Area